LOVE SPELL is out now and available to read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

Because of the flu, I am massively behind schedule on CRY WOLF, which I’ve been pretty sad about. I wanted, more than anything, to have it released on July 31st, but then the flu LITERALLY FLATTENED ME.

So, here’s something I’ve been holding on to for a little while, tinkering on it for (literally) years at this point. ❤ ❤ ❤

This is Love Spell, my first short story collection, and it includes a brand new novella!*

This collection includes some of my all-time favorites, and some stuff that’s never seen the light of day. I’m SO HAPPY with it, and I’ve been waiting for the perfect time to put it out…when the mere thought of it made me feel a pinch better about being so sick, I was like, hell…I’ll release it now. ❤

I just uploaded it! I’ll let you know when the link goes live in a few hours!

* This novella is the re-worked version of SUGAR MOON, which only about five of you will remember from when I first published in 2011. ❤

Escape into the magical, passionate pages of LOVE SPELL. In this rich collection of lesbian romantic short stories and novellas, best-selling author Bridget Essex offers romantic tales of love found and broken hearts mended, magic, werewolves, witches and much more. But, in the end, each story in this collection is bound together by two women who fall deeply and irrevocably in love with one another.

Full of romance, passion and the magic you’ve come to expect and love from Bridget Essex, LOVE SPELL is the perfect escape into love stories that will sweep you off your feet.

$7.99 or available to read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Get Love Spell: Tales of Love an Desire on Amazon.

Get Love Spell: Tales of Love and Desire on Amazon UK.

You can also just get Sugar Moon, the brand new novella set in my knights’ world, all by itself! ❤

Love is magic…

Elise sells magic, charms and dreams out the back door of her brightly painted wagon. A Witch and daughter of the Maja, she believes that everything happens for a reason, but she has never quite understood why there is a hollow feeling in the place where her heart should be.

One night, at the fabled Moon Market, she meets a beautiful stranger. The mysterious woman’s name is Via, and Elise is drawn to her, body, heart and soul.

But Elise’s past and Via’s secret may tear the two women apart… Is true love possible, or is it only a fairy tale?

$2.99 or available to read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Get Sugar Moon on Amazon.

Get Sugar Moon on Amazon UK.

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LOVE SPELL is out now and available to read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

  1. Sorry, I’m kind of confused here. I found your page when I stumbled across “Sugar Moon” while looking for lesbian fiction, which stood out because I’d wanted it before but it was unavailable– and published by the author Sarah Diemer, who also wrote “The Dark Wife”, and who is married to, and writes with, her wife Jennifer Diemer. Trust me, I found and read “The Dark Wife” and then wanted to read all the thing because of how few wlw romances there are.

    But, if you and she are the same person and pseudonyms for both you and your wife used either then or now, I did not see it, which, sadly makes it look like someone stole and republished “Sugar Moon” under their name, especially when none of the other Sarah Diemer works are listed, and earliest Bridget Essex work seems to be published in 2013. Unfortunately, both Diemers seem to have abandoned social media, which is why is convenient for Bridget Essex, at least, to have an internet presence.

    And if you are one and the same, why distance yourself from “The Dark Wife” and original publishing name when it had already earned you readers? Sorry, just terribly confused and wanting things clarified. I had assumed Sarah Diemer had just stopped writing, possibly due to having been met with Anti-LGBT backlash for her novel. Then I find the book I’d been wanting recently made available… but under the name of someone else.

    • Hi! 🙂 Yes, I’m one and the same person. After having a mental health crisis in 2013, I stopped writing YA altogether. Romance makes me happy, and it’s a safe space for me to create in. Hope this helps clear things up, and I hope you enjoy SUGAR MOON! 🙂

Leave a Reply

