Another teaser from JUST ONE KNIGHT! ♥

JUST ONE KNIGHT. *happiest sigh of EVER* ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ OMG, you guys. O. M. G.

Cinda and Talis are fast becoming my favorite couple OF ALL TIME. Now, now, my Holly and Virago fans and my Kane and Rose fans: I KNOW. I HAVE SPENT A LOT OF TIME WITH THOSE LADIES, AND I WILL LOVE THEM FOR ALWAYS WITH ALL OF MY HEART. But Cinda and Talis are ridiculous and hilarious and courageous and, okay, I CAN’T PICK FAVORITES, I KNOW. I. KNOW. *looks penitent* 😀

But then there’s stuff like today’s teaser. I SHALL JUST LEAVE THIS HERE. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

(From Cinda’s point of view:)

The minstrel peers out into the tavern’s audience. “Any requests, lovely people?”

Lellie leaps to her feet with an enormous grin, brandishing her glass of beer aloft.

“I have one!” she shouts triumphantly at the very same time that Talis blanches and reaches out, grabbing Lellie’s elbow and trying to pull her fellow knight down beside her.

“Lellie, I swear,” Talis groans, but it’s all too late, because Lellie has shouted (at the very tippy top of her lungs): “please play ‘The Dragon Maid of Brightcoast!’” Then she hops up and down in place when the minstrel shields her eyes against the glare of the magelights in front of the stage and points in her direction.

“Anything for a knight!” the minstrel all but purrs, and then she strums the harp as the singer lifts her chin, a wide smile on her face.

“Oh, no,” Talis laughs, and Lellie sits back down quickly, elbowing her friend.

“Get up there and show us your moves, silly!” Lellie elbows her again and all but pushes Talis out of the booth.

Talis sighs then, unfolding herself out of the seat. “I must warn you, lady,” says the knight, crouching down beside me, her voice low and throaty and every word a flirt: “What you are about to see…they are my best moves.”

“I’ll…keep that in mind,” I chuckle, and then Talis bows her head and springs up, walking backward toward the stage in a dancey pantomime of…well. I’m not quite certain what she’s going for.

Until she starts to dance.

If you’re excited about it, please make sure to sign up for our newsletter–you’ll be the first to know when it’s released! ♥

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

