Another teaser from JUST ONE KNIGHT! ♥

You may have noticed that my life right now is utterly consumed by JUST ONE KNIGHT. ♥ My sleep schedule is all topsy turvy, the book is all I can think and breathe, I fall to bed exhausted, having worked on it all day, and I get up bright-hearted and excited to work on it again after sleeping. ♥ This is the kind of love affair book that every writer dreams of, and every moment working on it is a joy. ♥ SO, I’m a little behind replying to things, but I want to ride this wild mare of a book as far as she’ll take me. I’m getting to be close to finishing her, and I promise I’ll catch up with everything when it’s all said and done. ♥

THAT BEING SAID, tonight, meet Cinda, the other main character of JUST ONE KNIGHT! ♥ Cinda’s a baker nearing close to forty, and she’s a bit worried that she’s spent most of her life working so hard that she’s missed out on adventures…but, in just one night, her life is going to change forever. ♥ This bit is from Talis’s (the “knight’s”) point of view, when she first sees Cinda. ♥

“Thank you,” she managed. “Thank you for saving me.”

And then she gave me a smile, a smile so good and true that I would have set my sails by it if I were the seafaring sort. As it was, I stared down at her, and I could feel my body pulling itself toward her, the way a tide pulls a ship, and I did the only thing I could think to do—I stepped backward.

“Oh. Oh, yes, of course.” I took a deep breath, and I was about to say something else, really, anything else, because I sounded so unsure, and knights are never unsure, but then…

Then the woman in front of me. The woman I was finding attractive in every single possible way…she gave me a different sort of smile.

A smile that would pull the sun from its orbit, that would draw every star down from the heavens just to drift closer to something so lovely. …

She likes me.

And I like her.

And is there anything so good and right in the world when there are two women who look at one another and see something beautiful?

If you’re excited about it, please make sure to sign up for our newsletter–you’ll be the first to know when it’s released! ♥

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

