Another teaser from JUST ONE KNIGHT!

Cinda’s got needs, you guys. From JUST ONE KNIGHT, Cinda’s point of view… ♥ ♥ ♥ (ILOVETHISBOOKSOMUCHOMG *deep breath* ILOVEITSOMUCHICAN’TEVENTELLYOU. ♥ ♥ ♥ )

(Also, you didn’t read that wrong! This is the first book I’ve ever published with alternate viewpoints, which is making it EXTRA fun! ♥ ♥ ♥ )

Though I’m disheveled, though my skirts are all topsy turvy all over the place, and my hair needs a serious patting in place…though I almost fell off this wretched beast and spilled my innards upon the cobblestones…I stare forward, my mouth falling open.

Her voice.

If velvet was a sound, it would be her voice.

If the richest cake in the world could make music, that would be her voice.

It’s rich and musical, warm and as inviting as a freshly baked pie.
Immediately, I love it. I want her to sing to me, I want her to say my name.

I want…

Oh, no.

I…want.

I blink at myself, more than a little appalled, but just as quickly, the appalled feeling fades to…something else. I ask you: what does it matter that I was almost tossed from this donkey into the city streets? I’m safe and sound as a babe now, and the reason that Jeene and I came out tonight was for me to get a tumble. So…it would be silly to ignore the feelings that are beginning to rise in my heart and womanly parts.

Because, right this very moment? I’m staring at a woman I’d like to tumble with very much, thanks ever so kindly.

If you’re excited about it, please make sure to sign up for our newsletter–you’ll be the first to know when it’s released! ♥

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

