The audiobook for RAISED BY WOLVES is out now!

I’m writing to you tonight with something very, very happy. 🙂 You guys know how much I loved writing Raised by Wolves. To this day, it’s one of the best, happiest, funnest books I’ve ever written, and I loved the characters so much that I’ve never really been able to stop thinking about them. Well, VERY early last year (think January!), my best friend, Madeline Claire Franklin introduced me to her book narrator…

The actress Maria Marquis had a type of passionate talent that kind of blew me away. I listened to my best friend’s novels with a sort of awe. Remember, I’ve been listening to voice productions of novels since I was a kid–they’re my FAVORITE form of entertainment, and I’ve heard every type of narrator under the sun…

And I knew that I wanted Maria to narrate Raised by Wolves. I knew she could bring the story to life in a way that would make me so happy I’d be speechless.

I asked her, and she was SUPER booked up…so she asked me if I’d mind waiting around a year for the finished narration? I said I didn’t…that she was worth it.

And goodness gracious, you guys…WAS SHE WORTH THE WAIT!

This production is everything I ever dreamed a voice production COULD be. It is hilarious, passionate, heartwarming as all hell and just the best, happiest thing I could ever imagine it being. 🙂 I am literally over the moon with how it turned out, and I am ALSO over the moon to finally be sharing it with you tonight.

If you haven’t signed up for Audible yet, you can get this book FREE with a trial. If you’re already part of Audible, you can get it here!

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

