I’m alive!! ♥

I’m alive!! ♥

Thank you so much to everyone for your kind thoughts, messages, emails and comments of good wishes. ♥ I ended up getting a very nasty strain of the flu (We both contracted pneumonia about a decade ago, and it scarred my lungs terribly, so I get sick rarely, but when I do, it’s kind of frightening!), and was out of commission since before New Year’s. I’m still very weak, but finally on my feet again. 🙂 And that feels pretty damn good, if I do say so myself! I’m getting my voice back (hooray! God, I’ve missed being able to talk :P), the fevers are gone, and everything’s finally getting back to normal. 🙂

During all of this, Natalie spent so much time nursing me back to health. ♥ She held me when I had terrible fever nightmares, made me countless rounds of soup and tea, and cheered me up when I started getting cabin fever. I haven’t written since before New Year’s, because I’ve had a fever for so long–and it’s pretty hard to write coherently when you’re feverish :P–and it’s been driving me CRAZY, but she distracted me with lots of urgings to sleep, and about a million episodes of Once Upon a Time (almost caught up!). Snuggled together in bed, with kittens and pups piled on us, my wife holding me close, the flu was terrible and I hated it…but I’m grateful it’s over, and I’m grateful I had Nat to see me through. ♥

I’m also fiiiiiiiiiiiinally starting to be able to taste again! I got a green tea latte today AND I COULD TASTE IT!!!!! This was VERY exciting news. 😛

Here’s to everything getting back to normal! ♥

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

