My knight in shining armor ♥

I was taking the trash and recycling out tonight while Natalie let the pups out into the yard. I was carrying a trash bag, an enormous bag of recycling and five empty tubes of wrapping paper, because I am ridiculous and hate making multiple trips. 😛 But because I was carrying so much stuff, I couldn’t see where I was going, and Nat held the door open for me.

Out the side door, we have a cement stoop, and a big step down to get to the gound. I thought I had another step to take before the step down, because I *couldn’t* see where I was going. But I didn’t. And I began to fall.
I was moving fast, too, so when I began to fall through the air at that moment, I was falling HARD, about to land very badly on pavement.

But one moment I was falling, about to break something…and the next moment I wasn’t.

Because Natalie stepped smoothly forward, wrapped her arm aound my waist and caught me in midair.

Time seemed to slow for a heartbeat as I took in the strength of her arm around my waist, the warmth of her front at my back as she caught me. Then time sped up again, and she was turning me in her arms.

“Are you okay?” she asked me worriedly.

“You CAUGHT me,” I whispered.

She gave me her gorgeous smile. “Don’t feel bad for falling,” she said, “I trip on it all the time. It’s terrible…”

“But you CAUGHT me,” I whispered again, utterly speechless. And then, I said “please kiss me,” and I wrapped my arms around her neck, dropping the trash, reycling and all five wrapping paper tubes, and not caring in the slightest. ♥ ♥ ♥

My knight in shining armor. ♥ ♥ ♥

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

