WOLF HEART is coming soon!

A very long time ago (well over ten years, now), I wrote a book. I had just had four years of massive writer’s block, and I needed to push through it–and this book did that. I loved this book with my whole heart, but since it was right after having so much writer’s block, my writing muscles weren’t very good, and the writing just wasn’t that great. But I loved the idea and the characters so much, and it broke my heart that I wasn’t doing anything with the story…

So you guys know I’ve been working on DATE KNIGHT non-stop for the past three months. It’s going to end up being the longest book I’ve ever written (almost DOUBLE the length of all my usual novels!), and I am SO PROUD of this book, and love it so much, and can’t wait to share it with you! But I needed to work on something else while working on such an intense project…something that would be my “relaxing” project. And I couldn’t stop thinking about my old story…

So Natalie and I were talking a few weeks ago, and she said, “why don’t you just re-write that old story with the same characters and same plot, but write it new from scratch? You already know every single thing that happens, and you would be able to relive your favorite characters and story!”

And that’s exactly what I’m doing. Because my wife is amazing and has very, very good ideas, and because working on this story is coming at the perfect time and place, when I need something easy and gentle to work on while finishing DATE KNIGHT.

Writing WOLF HEART all over again has given me a lot of happiness. It’s the intense love story between Abby, a camper at Allegany State Park, and Shannon…the werewolf she finds and saves from death…and the alpha wolf that Shannon must defeat to regain entrance into her pack once more. It is one of the most *intense* love stories I’ve ever written, and writing it again all these years later, the chemistry between Abby and Shannon is off the charts.

To give you something to tide you over until DATE KNIGHT is released, WOLF HEART is going to be coming very soon! โ™ฅ

Sign up for our mailing list to be the first to know when itโ€™s released! ๐Ÿ™‚

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WOLF HEART is coming soon!

  1. bskies423 says:

    Sounds fantastic, can’t wait to read it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

