The Next Knight Book: DATE KNIGHT!

It’s no secret that out of all of my series and novels and stories, whenever I’m working on a knight book, I’m pretty much the happiest person in the world. 🙂 My Knight Legends books make me SO HAPPY. I don’t know if I could really tell you EXACTLY why. Maybe it’s because these are the stories that I always wished existed…but didn’t, so I’m so happy to be creating them. Maybe it’s because I LOVE my heroines SO MUCH. Maybe it’s because I love the world, Agrotera, I created, to the moon and back…

Maybe it’s all those things and more…but, for whatever reason, when I’m working on a knight book, I always have a huge smile on my face, I want to be in front of the laptop constantly writing, and I want to spend every waking moment working on that book. It fills me with joy to step into that world, to create a new story featuring beloved characters…

So I am incredibly please to announce that I’m working on DATE KNIGHT right now, which is an actual sequel to A KNIGHT TO REMEMBER (I say *actual* sequel, because I want all of the knight books to stand alone because they all feature different knights…but Virago and Holly’s adventures weren’t over yet, so I *had* to do a continuation! :)).

Out of everything I’ve written in my entire life, A KNIGHT TO REMEMBER is my absolute favorite work. Hands down. ♥ So to be able to step back into the story and work with these characters again, writing new adventures for them…it’s just a dream come true. 🙂 I can’t tell you how happy I am about it! ♥

I’ve been working on DATE KNIGHT for awhile now, so I’m expecting its release to be sometime this month, which is INCREDIBLY exciting! Sign up for our mailing list to be the first to know when it’s released!

I’m madly in love with the villain of DATE KNIGHT, and my sister who’s an incredible artist did a sketch of her for me.  ♥ I’ll share it soon!  🙂 (If you’re friends with me on Facebook, you’ve already seen it! I keep posting little teasers about DATE KNIGHT there, too! :))

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Next Knight Book: DATE KNIGHT!

  1. Pingback: Hot off the Press, October 2015 | Women and Words

Leave a Reply

