My novel, THE GUARDIAN ANGEL, is available to read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Before I get back to writing today, I wanted to let you guys know that I’m doing an experiment with my novel, The Guardian Angel.

I LOVE that book, but–for some reason–it wasn’t one of my better sellers. I’m not quite sure why (people who read it loved it)…maybe because it was about an angel? I don’t know! ๐Ÿ™‚ So I wanted to see if I could get more readers for the novel.

I entered The Guardian Angel into Kindle Unlimited, and it’s bounced back up onto the best seller charts, which makes me happy. If you weren’t sure about the novel and hadn’t given it a try, it’s now available to read FREE on Kindle Unlimited! I loved that novel and worked so hard on it, and I’m delighted that it’s being read. ๐Ÿ™‚

This isn’t something that I’m going to do with my novels going forward…I’m very hesitant, as a publisher, to put all of my eggs into the Amazon basket, but I’ve loved what Kindle Unlimited has done for my novellas, and figured it couldn’t hurt with a novel not many people were reading. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

 

Also, thanks to a lively (and very funny โ™ฅ) discussion in one of my Facebookย posts about THE GUARDIAN ANGEL–and thanks to my wife being amazing and very right about these things!–I’ve remade the cover for THE GUARDIAN ANGEL. The original cover was just a little TOO angelic, considering the heat in the book, but the model was EXACTLY how I’d pictured Gabrielle, so it was hard to get my head around changing it! But after a lot of looking, I’ve found another model who I think is even MORE like I pictured Gabrielle in my head. ย ๐Ÿ™‚ย ย What do you guys think of the new cover? *fans self* ๐Ÿ˜€

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

