FOREVER AND A KNIGHT is released today (and available everywhere!)

I am very, very happy and excited to be sharing this news with you guys tonight! โ™ฅ

Ever since I wrote A Knight to Remember, you asked me for more knights. When I first wrote that book, the idea for many, many more was in the back of my head…I had imagined so many lady knights, and I had so many ideas for their stories. When A Knight to Remember came out, you made it an instant success, which made me over the moon with happiness–because you loved that story so much, I knew I had to tell the others. And now, here we are…the night that the second book is released. ๐Ÿ™‚

If it’s possible, I loved writing Forever and a Knight more than writing A Knight to Remember–something that I didn’t think would ever happen! A Knight to Remember was my favorite book I’d ever written…before this one.

Forever and a Knight tells the story of Josie, a shock jock DJ from Boston who’s funny, sarcastic and doesn’t believe in anything. But when she falls through a hole in her basement into another world, she also–literally–falls on top of a gorgeous woman, wielding a sword. And she is then thrust into a journey she could never have imagined.

Forever and a Knight is the longest book I’ve ever written–and there’s a reason for that. I loved Josie and Attis–the knight who “catches” her that first night in the new world–so, so much that I wanted to make certain that I let them go on the adventure that they wanted to. Many writers will tell you that their characters are very real to them, and–on the page–take on a life of their own. It was very much that way with Forever and a Knight! They wanted to go on these adventures, and who was I to stop them? ๐Ÿ™‚ It took much, much longer to write the book because of that fact, but I wanted their story to be what it needed to be.

I’m thrilled with Forever and a Knight–I loved writing it utterly, and I’m so hopeful that you’ll enjoy it as much as I did. ๐Ÿ™‚ The love story between Josie and Attis is, I think, the most romantic one I’ve ever written (in my head, my list of top three romantic couples that I’ve written goes like this: Josie and Attis from Forever and a Knight, Cassandra and Elle from Dark Angel and Virago and Holly from A Knight to Remember! What do you think–do you agree or disagree? :)). I hope you’ll read Forever and a Knight, and I hope you enjoy it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d love to hear what you think of it!

A warrior woman, a DJ from Boston, and a love story that’s out of this world…

Josie Beckett is a shock jock DJ–she’s sarcastic, funny and doesnโ€™t believe in anything at all, certainly not in magic. But sheโ€™s going to start believing when she finds herself no longer in her apartmentโ€™s basementโ€ฆbut in the wild woods of another world entirely. And falling (literally) onto a woman who makes her heart skip a beat.

Attis, the mysterious, dashing woman Josie unceremoniously fell onto, was once a knightโ€ฆbut tragedy caused her to give up her dream. Josie is now on another world, a world where cheap coffee, twenty-four hour hot dog stands and radio don’t exist–and she has no idea how to get home. When Attis offers to let Josie accompany her to the capital city of this strange, magical country, Josie embarks on the ride of her life. There’s so much more to Attis than meets the eye, and in the span of a couple of days, Josie finds herself falling for the brooding, quiet warrior woman who was there to catch her.

Can the two women find a way back to Josieโ€™s worldโ€ฆor will love make Josie want to stay? And, of course, thereโ€™s the tiny problem that, in the dark woods of this strange, new world, there is something following Josie and Attis…

FOREVER AND A KNIGHT is a light-hearted, fantastical romance that will take you on a journey youโ€™ll never forget. It is approximately 90,000 words.

$7.99

Or:

Getย Forever and a Knight on Amazon.

Get Forever and a Knight on Amazon UK.

Getย Forever and a Knightย on Smashwords.

Getย Forever and a Knightย on Barnes and Noble.

Watch the book trailer for Forever and a Knight here:

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

