Sleep is for the Kittenless

Dear baby Kai,

You’re the best kitten in the whole wide world, and I love you to within an inch of your life.

But I’d really like to be able to sleep again.

I remember sleep fondly. It was something I was able to do pretty much every night before you arrived. And I understand–all of your toys, once the lights are out, transform into Hideous! Terrifying! Monsters! that you have to vanquish to keep your moms safe. And, since I sleep on my stomach, and somehow, mysteriously, all of your toys end up on my back during the night, you have to vanquish them on ME. And on my butt. And on my head. In the middle of the night. (Natalie, on the other hand, is a play free zone! She is, instead, your cuddle zone, and the lady you fall asleep on in the most adorable configuration possible when you’ve finally exhausted yourself with all those little toys. I mean monsters. Nice, buddy. I see what you did there. ;D)

I appreciate that you’re trying to keep us safe from those evil pink mice and terrifying squishy and crinkly things. But if you’re wondering why your mother has turned into a zombie who’s chugging coffee like her life depends on it. Well, it just might. ;D

With love,
Your Exhausted Mom, Bridget ;D

(In other news, “The New Year’s Party” is coming today! I’ll let you know the moment it’s published, guys. 🙂 ♥ )

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

