Natalie’s new holiday short story, “Jingle,” is out now!

So during the Snowpocalypse we had last week, Natalie and I sat down and started writing…it helped take our mind off of a lot of things, not the least of which was being snowed in and housebound for six days!

We wanted to write holiday stories that put us in a festive mood, holiday stories that were full of romance and warmth and love and kindness. A few days ago, I released my story (which evolved into a novella!), A Wolf for the Holidays, which you guys are utterly amazing and supporting so much. I’m so grateful you’re enjoying it so much!

Today, my wife, author Natalie Vivien released HER story. It’s a sweet, charming, love-filled romance called “Jingle,” about a little black kitten, a snowstorm, and how Christmas Eve can bring you love…it’s wonderful, and I think you’re going to love it!

Check it out below, with buy links and the trailer I made for it! 🙂

Lily hates Christmas.

Last Christmas Eve, her cheating girlfriend Tasha left her. Ever since then, Lily’s held a grudge against the holiday season.

But this Christmas Eve, while she’s on her way to a family gathering in the mountains, Lily swerves on the wintry road to avoid hitting a black kitten–and crashes her car into an avalanche of snow.

So, carless, and with the kitten curled against her, Lily seeks shelter in a nearby cabin…and the woman who answers the door just might help her believe in holiday magic–and love–again.

Get “Jingle” on Amazon.

Get “Jingle” on Smashwords.

Get “Jingle” on Barnes and Noble.

Watch the book trailer for “Jingle” here:

In other news, there was a great conversation on my Facebook wall yesterday about pen names, and a certain work of mine that I’ve been sitting on…

I wrote a contemporary romance. I know, you’re shocked! No werewolves, vampires or lady knights in sight, but it was a love story that I really wanted to tell. I asked my friends and fans if they thought I should create a pen name for contemporary romance, as opposed to the paranormal and fantastical stuff that I’m known for. It was resoundingly unanimous across the board: don’t create a pen name. People appreciate what I write, and if they want to read it, they will read it. So it’s been settled!

And that means I have great news to share with you in a few days! 😀 Stay tuned!

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

