Snowpocalypse 2014

So, Natalie and I currently live in Buffalo, NY–it’s where I was born and raised, and because of this, I’m used to dealing with a LOT of snow. I run warm (hah! I’m close to being a werewolf ;D) and I’ve been known to go out into snowstorms without a coat often. When the weatherman tells us “it’s going to be a big storm!” we take it with a grain of salt, because they often cry wolf.

Well…this time, they didn’t cry wolf. ;D

In twenty-four hours, we had gotten FIVE FEET OF SNOW. FIVE. FEET.

Our city has been declared a state of emergency, they’ve called in the national guard, and seven people are dead from the storm (mostly from cardiac arrest from shoveling, sadly).

But Natalie and I (and P.J., too–we’re renting rooms in P.J.’s house while we’re renovating our own house to sell) have been very safe and warm and snug. Our section of city has not been plowed, has a driving ban, and still we’ve managed to have a lot of adventures these past few days.

This is a picture of our house. Our house is elevated four feet off the ground. The snow laughed at that elevation. ;D

I’m 5’8″ and I’m standing on about two feet of packed snow, next to PJ’s utterly buried car.

More pictures and shenanigans can be seen at the Snowpocalypse 2014 album I made on Facebook!  (If you haven’t already, add me as a friend there–I love connecting with my fans and friends!  :))

So, yes, our Snowpocalypse put me a little behind schedule for the release of A Wolf for the Holidays (we’ve been shoveling like crazy and trying to stay ahead of the snow), but I’m still hoping to have the novella out soon-ish (I’m thinking by this weekend, if the darn snows let up a little. ;D).

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snowpocalypse 2014

  1. Good luck with all the snow! And stay safe!

Leave a Reply

