Now cracks a noble heart. Goodnight, sweet prince.

After a valiant fight full of the courage and passion we loved him so fiercely for, we lost the love of our lives to a battle with advanced kidney disease. Kit, we loved you so much that you left us empty when your great heart stopped. We are bereft.

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now cracks a noble heart. Goodnight, sweet prince.

  1. I do not share my love lightly unless it is with an animal who shares its love unconditionally. It took me nearlly 15 years to get over the lost of my best friend and confidant, Lady Ashley, a true British aristocratic, born in Lancashire in the UK. She died suddenly after we had shared 15 long loving years together. Lady Ashley was a beautiful long haired golden blonde. With the most beautiful brown and golden eyes you have ever seen. I did not stop crying for three days (this from a hard core soldier). Um, did I forget to mention that Lady Ashley was a Collie dog? I still miss her deeply but I have faith that those we love even those with more than 2 legs will meet us on the othrr side of the Rainbow Bridge. I mean after all how can it be Heaven without animals?

Leave a Reply

