P.J. Bryce’s book, MIDNIGHT ESTATES, is out!

I THOUGHT we’d spend this past weekend playing soccer. Our friend P.J. and I have been trying to organize a game with our friends for ages, and we’d set the date for Saturday (My wife Natalie said that us more athletic types could play, and she would sit on the sidelines and keep score. ā¤ Natalie is not a sports kind of lady. ;D She is a “I will bring a book and cheer you on anyway” kind of lady. Ā <3). I’ve never played soccer before, but P.J. assured me it’s super fun, and I thought it always LOOKED fun…but Saturday came, and guess what happened: it POURED out. šŸ˜› So we spent all weekend cleaning the basement. This is the sad ending to my story. ;D Hopefully we’ll play soccer NEXT weekend, and I can find out what I’ve been missing all this time!

But, SPEAKING of P.J. Bryce, we were incredibly thrilled to announce that her book, Midnight Estates, has finally been released through our publishing house, Rose and Star Press! I had the wonderful pleasure to edit this book, and–let me tell you–it’s a superb winner. šŸ™‚

If you love my stories (paranormal!), you’ll love P.J.’s writing. She writes beautiful paranormal love stories, and Midnight Estates is the culmination of all of that. You have a sizzling love story between the shapeshifter Trista and the main character Zelda that is just off the charts–I LOVE their romance so much. It’s so unexpected and gorgeous, and their chemistry just jumps right out at you.

I can’t recommend her story highly enough, and I hope you’ll give it a read. šŸ™‚

Besides digging around in our basement all weekend, I also teased the mock-up cover for my next novel, Wolf Town on my Facebook profile. I love (love, LOVE!) getting to know my fans and friends better, so friend me if you haven’t already, and you’ll be able to see cover mock-ups and pictures of my cat. What’s not to like? ;D

Finally, my most recent novel, A Knight to Remember has been high on the lesbian romance charts since it first came out. Thank you so, SO much to everyone who’s purchased a copy and spread the news about its release. I loved writing that novel so much, and it makes me so, so happy to know that other people are enjoying it. ā¤ If you haven’t read it yet, I hope you’ll give it a chance! It is, after all, a love story involving a gorgeous warrior woman from another world braving an escalator. šŸ™‚

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

