A KNIGHT TO REMEMBER is released today (and available everywhere!)

Today is the official release of my latest novel, A Knight to Remember!

Now, this story is unlike anything you’ve read from me before. I wrote the rough draft for it a few years ago and just hung onto it. I wrote this book because I wanted a story like it–I wanted to read a story about a female knight coming through a portal into our world and sweeping a librarian off her feet. I love the movie Kate and Leopold, and nothing comes even close to it with lesbian characters. And you know what? We lesbians deserve something that fun, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

So I held onto the manuscript until Natalie and I had dinner one night with author P.J. Bryce. “What did you ever do with your knight book?” she asked me. I told her that I didn’t know if my readers (who love vampires and werewolves!) would go for it, but she said I should publish it because it’s good. So I’ve spent a long time editing it and putting it through the editing process here at Rose and Star Press. So here we are, and A Knight to Remember is released today! ๐Ÿ™‚

So yes–very unlike anything I’ve ever written, but as romantic as I always write, with a warrior woman who falls in love with a librarian. I hope you love it as much as I loved writing it! ๐Ÿ™‚

A librarian, a warrior woman, and a love story that’s out of this world…

Holly tells herself that the reason she hasnโ€™t asked her girlfriend to move in (after four years of dating) is that sheโ€™s too busyโ€“but it isnโ€™t true. A very book-obsessed librarian, Holly has buried herself in so many romantic and magical stories, that at night, she dreams of a woman who will sweep her off her feetโ€“something her indifferent girlfriend has never done. But one night, during an unusually vicious storm, magic and romance appear in Hollyโ€™s backyard in the form of a mysterious, gorgeous womanโ€ฆwielding a sword.

The dashing strangerโ€™s name is Virago. She claims that sheโ€™s a warrior on the hunt for a great and terrible beast; that she, and the beast, slipped through a portal from their world into ours. Holly isnโ€™t sure what to believe, but she is now responsible for a (possibly crazy) swordswoman who is bewildered by modern-day conveniences like escalators, but not by the chivalry of sweeping a woman off her feet.

Can Holly help Virago find her own world again, or will that falling-in-love thing get in the way? And, of course, thereโ€™s the tiny problem of the beast Virago wounded that is now seeking revengeโ€ฆ

$7.99

Or:

Getย A Knight to Rememberย on Amazon.

Getย A Knight to Rememberย on Smashwords.

Getย A Knight to Rememberย on Barnes and Noble.

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

