DARK ANGEL, the Audiobook! – Listen to the First Chapter

So, at Rose and Star Press, my wife Natalie Vivien and I have been looking into producing audio books. We both have a lot on our plates with our little company, but when we do something we want to do it well, and it was pretty exciting to think about our stories reaching even more readers, specifically those who love to listen to their books rather than physically read them. To top it off, I have about a million hours of voice instruction under my belt because I used to be a singer in a folk group (those were the good old days! But I’m much more passionate about writing than music, which is why I’m a writer, and no longer a singer :)), so I went through the process of learning how to translate our stories at Rose and Star Press into produced audio books.

My first foray into this new medium was one of my favorite books I’ve ever written–Dark Angel. I’ve recorded and mixed the first chapter, and I’ve uploaded it and made it available to listen as a sample for everyone! It’s going to take a little longer to get the whole book out and on Amazon Audible, iTunes and the rest, but we’re working on it slow but steady! 🙂

So here’s the first chapter, read by yours truly. It’s been such a fun learning experience so far. I hope you enjoy!

Dark Angel is currently available wherever you get your eBooks, with the audio book to come hopefully within the next month or so. 🙂

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

