The Next Sullivan Vampires and Announcing A KNIGHT TO REMEMBER!

So guess what I’ve been working on?  🙂

That’s right!  I’ve been writing Eternal Heartbreak, which is book 5 in my Sullivan Vampires series, and let me tell you–I’ve really missed working on my Sullivans!  In this novella, things start to get even more intense, because we’re making our way toward the big reveal, which is going to happen very soon.  And the big reveal leads to a major showdown, but I won’t tease more than that!

I will say that I love writing Tommie’s character so much.  And I’ve missed writing Kane, my goodness!  To my Sullivan fans, thank you so much for your patience–book 5 will be with you very shortly!  🙂

In other news, my sweetie and I had dinner the other night with my best friend in the whole world, author P.J. Bryce (she writes the lovely lesbian paranormal series entitled Midnight Estates).  We were discussing writing (because, really, what do three writers discuss when they get together besides writing?  Okay.  Also their cats.  ;D), and P.J. asked:  “Hey, did you ever get around to releasing that knight book you were working on?”

I stared at her in surprise.  What was REALLY funny was I’d just been thinking about that book the other day…

As you guys know, I write paranormal stories.  A Knight to Remember is my one and only (at this point) fantasy novel.  But that’s the thing–it’s not REALLY a fantasy novel.  It’s about a librarian who’s addicted to cappuccinos and love stories, who lives in Ohio in this day and age.  But something very strange happens to her one night…during a violent thunder storm, a woman appears in her backyard out of nowhere…and this woman is wielding a sword.  A woman who says she’s from another world.

I wrote that book two years ago, and let me tell you:  writing that story was one of the funnest things I’ve ever done.  It’s this wonderfully fun, un-serious concept–a Xena-esque woman randomly appears in your backyard and you begin to fall in love with her!  But then on top of the fun parts, there’s this really serious undertone of romance and love and could you believe a woman when she told you she was from another world?

I’d never done anything with it because I write paranormal, and it doesn’t really fit with the rest of my stuff.  But P.J.–and then my wife!–started saying that they’d really liked it, and why not just put it out anyway?  So…I thought about it, and we’re working on editing it  for the final time now.

And soon, A Knight to Remember will be released.

Like I said, it’s really unlike anything you’ve seen from me.  It’s got some very funny moments, some really heartfelt ones, and there’s not a single vampire in it!  But I still hope you’ll give it a chance.  🙂  I’m going to be releasing it sometime next week after final edits!  I hope you’ll love it!

Holly tells herself that the reason she hasn’t asked her girlfriend to move in (after four years of dating) is that she’s too busy–but it isn’t true. A very book-obsessed librarian, Holly has buried herself in so many romantic and magical stories, that at night, she dreams of a woman who will sweep her off her feet–something her indifferent girlfriend has never done. But one night, during an unusually vicious storm, magic and romance appear in Holly’s backyard in the form of a mysterious, gorgeous woman…wielding a sword.

The dashing stranger’s name is Virago. She claims that she’s a warrior on the hunt for a great and terrible beast; that she, and the beast, slipped through a portal from their world into ours. Holly isn’t sure what to believe, but she is now responsible for a (possibly crazy) swordswoman who is bewildered by modern-day conveniences like escalators, but not by the chivalry of sweeping a woman off her feet.

Can Holly help Virago find her own world again, or will that falling-in-love thing get in the way? And, of course, there’s the tiny problem of the beast Virago wounded that is now seeking revenge…

Sign up for the Rose and Star Press newsletter to be the first to know when A Knight to Remember is released!

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Next Sullivan Vampires and Announcing A KNIGHT TO REMEMBER!

  1. Quite exciting. I miss the Sullivans. Went ahead and grabbed both Bryce novellas also. I think Knight sounds like fun. Can’t wait to see it.

Leave a Reply

