The Protector Book Trailer and a Few Things of Note

Work over the weekend didn’t go quite like I’d planned it–I became very sick (something that’s still lingering with me, I’m afraid), and our beloved kitty began to get progressively worse. He’s very, very old and has had a UTI on and off again for months and has been on so many strings of antibiotics. He’s such a fighter, and he’s trying so hard, but it’s so painful to see someone you love so very, very much be this sick. 😦 Any good energy or thoughts you could send our baby’s way would be so appreciated.

So sometimes life happens, and though I’d planned to finish the edits to Dark Angel this weekend…I wasn’t able to, which makes me so sad! I’ve been working so hard on this book, and I’m SO excited to share it with you, but I guess I need to be patient with myself. Regardless of still being sick today, I worked through a good sized portion of the edits, so it’s my hope that it should be out this week, barring other disasters. Fingers crossed on that front! 🙂 (I am SUCH an eternal optimist…)

I’m going to reveal the trailer for Dark Angel tomorrow, but until then, I want to share with you the trailer I made for my latest release, The Protector, Book One in the Lone Wolf series! I’m particularly happy with this trailer, because the piece of music we found to go along with it is actually a violin piece! What better music for a violinist’s story? 🙂 I’m such a nerd about my own books, I tell ya…

Speaking of the Lone Wolf series, a lot of you have been asking me when the second book is coming out. My hope is that I’m going to be able to release it sometime in July–I have a very rigorous book release schedule for the next two months, and I’m really hoping it’ll be fully done and edited by mid-July. I’ll definitely keep you posted! I’ll tease the cover for it in a few days. 🙂

One last thing of note! I’ve created a Buy My Books page here on my site with links to all of my books that you can buy directly through me and my publisher, Rose and Star Press, via a really great app called Gumroad. This means that if you purchase my books through the Buy My Books page that all profits go directly to me and my publisher without any middle-man costs! Your purchase includes an instant download of the following formats: epub, mobi (Kindle), pdf, rtf. I’m really excited about the option, and if you’ve been wanting to read one of my new releases, I hope you’ll try it! 🙂

I hope your weekend was wonderful, and that this Monday has treated you well. I’ll “see” you tomorrow! 🙂

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Protector Book Trailer and a Few Things of Note

  1. Here’s to a speedy recovery to you and kitty!!

    I’ll be sure to check out those links. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

