Moments I’ll Remember

Yesterday, my sweetie and I went to the drive-in.  We saw the new X-Men movie (wonderful!), and the new Captain America movie (boring!)–the latter of which we both promised each other we’d probably just kiss through. ;D Do other people do this? Pick a pairing of movies where you know you don’t care about the second movie, lol? We’ve been together over ten years, and we’ve been choosing drive-in features this way that whole time.  It was a beautiful night under the stars.  🙂

But yesterday afternoon, before we went to the drive-in, my sweetie surprised me by taking me to a little local carnival that was set up for Memorial Day Weekend next to our local dog park. (She took these photos–she’s a photographer, and I’m totally biased, but aren’t they gorgeous? They really capture what a beautiful day it was!) It wasn’t a very big carnival, and we didn’t stay very long, but before we were gone, we’d both won each other little stuffed animals and gotten an enormous strawberry shortcake.

I’ve gotta say, it’s silly how romantic being at a little fair is, but with my baby’s arm around me, the stuffed animal she’d just won me in my arms…it was just one of those charming moments I’ll remember forever.

14088439359_91b3b7da1f_b

14088436468_a7195d9831_b

Proving how much I have writer-itus (an incurable disease that means you’re constantly creating stories in your head and then writing them down) by the way, I’d made up a story about the alien and unicorn falling in love before we’d even left the park. ;D But seriously? That unicorn? Besides a very tiny child, who ELSE would want to win that but a lesbian? ;D

14274994524_8611b46e8d_b

I’m currently getting in my daily writing work (Dark Angel should be out very early this week!  I’m aaaaaalmost done with the edits, and am so excited to share it with you!), and then we’re going to get the grill going for veggie hotdogs and grilled pineapple and other delicious grilled veggies!  I can’t wait!

Have a safe and wonderful Memorial Day if you’re in the states, everyone!  🙂

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

