A surprise: a new novel, DARK ANGEL, and its cover!

I’m afraid I’m much too excited to not talk about this, so I thought I’d share!  🙂

First off, thank you so, so much to everyone who’s been buying and reading The Protector.  You’re so wonderful, and I’m so grateful for how excited you are about that series, and your support.  Being an author is really such a lonely endeavor.  I’m very lucky in the fact that I have very close friends and a wife who are writers, and they understand everything that goes into a book–but it’s still just me, everyday, spending hours and hours and hours just in my head and on the pages.  🙂  So to know that you love what I do, are loving the characters as much as I do…it really makes it all worth it.  So thank you from the bottom of my heart.  🙂

So now the super exciting news!  I have another stand-alone novel coming out from Rose and Star Press!  The really good news is that if people really like it, there’s a chance it could become a series…it has a definite ending, but if you love the characters, there are a lot of other stories I could tell with them…but I just realized I’m getting way, way ahead of myself!  See, I told you I was excited.  🙂

My novel, Dark Angel, will be released in hopefully a few weeks or so from Rose and Star Press.  It is very unlike anything you’ve ever seen from me…it’s actually much darker.

You’ve probably noticed, if you’ve read my work, that my Sullivan vampires, and the Graysons, are (mostly) pretty good people.  They have rules that they follow, and they don’t go along with the rest of the vampires in my Nocturne books (the Sullivan novellas and the Lone Wolf books and pretty much everything else I write are set in my Nocturne world–which is this world, but with my vampires, werewolves, and other paranormal creatures in it :)).  You’ve also probably noticed that there are other vampires who are pretty all right with the fact that they drink people dry all the time…and are blood thirsty and cruel.  Just because the Sullivans don’t do these things doesn’t mean there’s not an entire world of vampires who do.

And Dark Angel is the story of one of those vampires…and a woman who would do anything to save her lover’s soul.

It’s about a vampire named Elle, who has been alive for two hundred years, and in those two hundred years, has done unspeakable things.  And it’s about a woman named Casey who loves Elle despite the fact that Elle is cruel and unforgivable…and how, together, these two women–a mortal, and a vampire–save each other.

You can expect an epic love story, just like with my other stuff…but this time, there’s darkness in it, too.  There’s an incredibly strong, cruel vampire and a really stubborn, willful mortal woman, and when they’re together, amazing sparks fly.  It’s an incredibly sensual story.  And, in the end, it’s about the power of love and how much it can change everything.

I can’t wait to share it with you!  And, I promise, the next Sullivan novella is coming very soon–hopefully right after Dark Angel is released.  🙂

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

