The Protector is available everywhere! (Including Barnes and Noble!)

I keep feeling that I’m making the same post but with different links–but I know a lot of you were waiting for the Barnes and Noble link, and being really patient and wonderful about it.  I’m so sorry it took a little longer than expected for it to get up on Barnes and Noble!  We were in talks with their tech people for awhile, but it’s all finally resolved, and that means The Protector is now available everywhere!  🙂

So, as a final recap, The Protector is out on Amazon, Smashwords and Barnes and Noble–and to all of the other sites like Kobo and Scribd, it should just take a little while longer, but the files have been sent there.  🙂

I feel like I should have a little party or something–my friends seem to be more excited about this release than I am!  And don’t get me wrong–I’m very, very excited.  But, for me, this isn’t the end of Layne and Elizabeth’s story…it’s just the beginning!  And I’m incredibly excited to be done with this book, because it means that I get to work on my Sullivans again right away.  🙂  I guess I’m a little bit of a workaholic when it comes to my stories, but I am so invested in all of them.  I know it’s a little cliche to say I pour my heart and soul into everything I write, but I really do, and I hope that comes across.  To be able to tell these stories about these women that I love creating so much…it’s a dream come true.  🙂

Okay, I’ll stop being mushy!  I’ve got to get some sleep, so I can work on Eternal Heartbreak first thing tomorrow.  I’m so exciting about finishing that one.  The Sullivans’ story is about to get even better.  But I won’t spoil it for you!  Let’s just say that a big party full of vampires doesn’t sound like the safest way to spend an evening.  ;D

And, to wrap it all up, here is all of the info I have on where The Protector is available right now, including the description again.  🙂

What would you do if the woman you loved was the one person you could never be with?

Elizabeth Grayson doesn’t want a bodyguard. She’s worked hard for her normal life and her job as a violinist in the Boston Philharmonic Orchestra, and the last thing she needs is a reminder of how much power her father still has over her. He’s a good enough man, but as the founder of a booming seafood empire–with a sizable fortune to his name–he’s a prime target for his less than ethical competitors. And that means Elizabeth is a target, too.

She doesn’t quite believe her life is in danger until the day of the “accident.” But when her father hires a bodyguard for Elizabeth, she still utterly refuses…that is, until she meets the mysterious Layne O’Connell. Sarcastic, charming and secretive, Layne is hired to keep Elizabeth safe. But protecting her heart wasn’t in the job description.

As Elizabeth’s life is threatened again and again, a strange mystery unfolds, and it seems that even her father is keeping secrets from her. And when Layne reveals her true nature, Elizabeth’s world is thrown upside down.

Because Elizabeth has fallen for the one person she can’t be with: the brooding werewolf who was charged with keeping her alive.

$7.99

Or:

Get The Protector on Amazon.

Get The Protector on Smashwords.

Get The Protector on Barnes and Noble.

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

