The Protector is on Smashwords! (Soon to be available everywhere!)

I had the absolute best of intentions to update every week in this blog, and look what happens! I get sucked into a project headlong, and I didn’t update here in a month! But now my big project is finally done, and I’m so ridiculously excited, I can’t even tell you. 🙂 The Protector, book one in my Lone Wolf series, is finally available on Smashwords, and it should be available tomorrow morning on Amazon, and then everywhere else sometime very soon!

The Protector is a book I poured my heart into. I pour my heart into everything I write, but there was just really something special about The Protector. My Sullivan vampires will always have my heart, but as I worked with Elizabeth and Layne–the characters in The Protector, I fell absolutely in love with them. Elizabeth is so feisty and tough and has to deal with so much, and Layne is so protective and funny and secretive…I love these ladies so much, and haven’t been able to wait to share their story with you! And now here it is! I hope you love it!! 🙂

What would you do if the woman you loved was the one person you could never be with?

Elizabeth Grayson doesn’t want a bodyguard. She’s worked hard for her normal life and her job as a violinist in the Boston Philharmonic Orchestra, and the last thing she needs is a reminder of how much power her father still has over her. He’s a good enough man, but as the founder of a booming seafood empire–with a sizable fortune to his name–he’s a prime target for his less than ethical competitors. And that means Elizabeth is a target, too.

She doesn’t quite believe her life is in danger until the day of the “accident.” But when her father hires a bodyguard for Elizabeth, she still utterly refuses…that is, until she meets the mysterious Layne O’Connell. Sarcastic, charming and secretive, Layne is hired to keep Elizabeth safe. But protecting her heart wasn’t in the job description.

As Elizabeth’s life is threatened again and again, a strange mystery unfolds, and it seems that even her father is keeping secrets from her. And when Layne reveals her true nature, Elizabeth’s world is thrown upside down.

Because Elizabeth has fallen for the one person she can’t be with: the brooding werewolf who was charged with keeping her alive.

Get it on Smashwords!

About Bridget Essex

Author of lesbian romances; madly in love with my wife, author Natalie Vivien.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

